Wrongful Entrustment Charges in Ohio and How We Can Help You
If you are an owner of a vehicle and you allow someone to drive it when they have their license suspended, it will be an offense named Wrongful Entrustment. The incident of wrongful entrustment can happen under the following circumstances,
- The person driving your vehicle doesn’t possess a valid driver’s license, CDL, or commercial driver’s license, permit for driving, or non-resident driver’s privileges.
- The license of the person in question has been suspended.
- The person doesn’t have any proof of financial responsibility or auto insurance
- He or she is under the influence of alcohol or drug
It is a serious offense when you allow an individual to drive the vehicle under any of the above-mentioned circumstances. You will be charged with a first-degree misdemeanor that can be compared with OV/DUI charges. When you are dealing with a situation like this, you need to get legal assistance and for that, you need to talk to an experienced Youngstown OVI Lawyer.
At Youngstown Criminal Law Group, we have dealt with hundreds of similar cases and helped our clients to get the most favorable outcome. So, if you or your loved one has been charged with a case of wrongful entrustment, then you must talk to our Youngstown Criminal Lawyer right away.
The Cases Where You Will Be Charged With Wrongful Entrustment
The circumstances that are aforementioned can already lead to the charges of wrongful entrustment. Apart from them, there can also be other circumstances too for being charged for the same. Ohio Revised Code 4511.203 states the boundaries that define when you shall be charged with the offense.
Apart from the previously-mentioned points, you can be charged for wrongful entrustment, if the alleged driver is related to you by blood or marriage. Or if the driver lives in the same household, even then the case can result in a wrongful entrustment.
According to Ohio law, the charges of wrongful entrustment are considered to be treated as seriously as license suspension. This first-degree offense can be punishable with the following penalties,
- Imprisonment up to 6 months
- Fine of $1000
- 30 days vehicle immobilization for a first offense
- If it is a second offense, then it will result in 60 days of vehicle immobilization
- If the offender is convicted for the third time, then it can result in forfeiture
If you are caught in a circumstance like this, it is necessary that you talk to our Youngstown OVI Lawyer. You will require complete legal assistance so that the Youngstown Criminal Lawyer can fight for your case aggressively ensuring the best resolution.
Consult Youngstown Criminal Lawyer Now
At Youngstown Criminal Law Group, we have been dealing with similar cases for a very long time and have helped our clients get the optimal outcomes. Our Youngstown OVI Lawyer will listen to your case diligently and will ensure that you get the justice you deserve while protecting your rights.
Call (330) 992-3036 or contact us online to schedule a free consultation.
Get in TouchFill out the contact form or call us at (330) 992-3036
to schedule your free consultation.
- 1 Free Consultation
- 2 Available 24/7
- 3 Highly Rated Super Lawyer